COMMITTEE REPRESENTATION

The appointment of Councillors to the Council Standing Committees and Other Council Committee/Groups as per the Local Government Act 1995 for the 2017-2019 (OCM17/10/096) period as listed below:

Council Standing Committees (Members only)

- a. Works & Services Committee
 Cr Scott, Cr Wright, Cr Mason, Cr Salerian
- b. <u>Council Staff Management Committee</u> Cr Walmsley, Cr Purcell, Cr Dew, Cr Scott
- c. <u>Finance & Audit Committee</u> Cr Mason, Cr Scott, Cr Walmsley, Cr Dew
- d. <u>Waste Management Advisory Committee</u> Cr Snell, Cr Wright, Cr Dew, Cr Mason
- e. <u>Waroona Health & Medical Committee</u> Cr Scott, Cr Snell, Cr Purcell, Cr Wright
- f. <u>Economic & Tourism Committee</u> Cr Walmsley, Cr Purcell, Cr Scott, Cr Snell

Other Council Committees/Groups

- a. Recreation Advisory Committee
 Cr Wright, Cr Mason, Cr Scott, Cr Purcell & 3 Community Representatives
 (Trish Morris, Steve Platell & Christine Germain)
- b. <u>Small Grants & Awards Committee</u> Cr Purcell, Cr Salerian, Cr Mason, Cr Snell
- c. Occupational Safety & Health Committee
 Cr Walmsley and Cr Scott (proxy)

The appointment of Representatives and delegates to the Advisory Committees; Committees and Progress Associations; Local Organisations; Regional Bodies/Committees; and Special Purpose Committees and Groups for the 2017-2019 (OCM17/10/097) period as listed below:

Advisory Committee Representatives

- a. <u>Bush Fire Advisory Committee</u> Cr Dew
- b. <u>Local Emergency Management Committee</u> Cr Walmsley & Cr Dew

Committees and Progress Association Representatives

- a. <u>Preston Beach Progress Association</u> Cr Dew
- b. <u>Lake Clifton/Herron Progress & Sports Association</u>
 Cr Snell

Delegates to Local Organisations

a. Wagerup Community Consultative Network
Cr Salerian

Delegates to Regional Bodies/Committees

- a. <u>Peel Zone Western Australian Local Government Association</u> Cr Walmsley & CEO
- b. Regional Road (Sub) Group (South West)
 Cr Mason (Cr Wright proxy)
- c. <u>COASTSWAP</u> Cr Snell & TP
- d. <u>Mid-West/Wheatbelt (Central) Joint Development Assessment Panel</u> Cr Dew & Cr Scott (Cr Walmsley & Cr Mason as alternate delegates)

Special Purpose Committees and Groups

- a. Waroona Interagency Committee
 Cr Purcell
- b. <u>Harvey River Task Force</u> Cr Snell
- c. <u>Alcoa Waroona Sustainability Fund</u> Cr Walmsley & Cr Purcell

Liaison to other Committees/Organisations

a. Coolup Land Conservation District Committee
Cr Snell

b. <u>Peel Mosquito Management Group</u> Vacant

c. <u>Waroona Historical Society</u> Vacant

d. <u>Long Term Residue Management Committee</u> Cr Salerian

e. <u>Peel Trails Group</u> Community Development Officer

f. <u>Lesueur Community Consultative Committee</u> Cr Snell

g. <u>Peel Regional Leaders Forum</u> Cr Walmsley & CEO

h. <u>Peron Naturaliste Partnership</u> Cr Walmsley (Cr Mason – proxy)

i. Alcoa Wagerup Environmental Improvement Plan Stakeholder Reference
 Group
 1 staff member

j. <u>Willowdale Mine Environmental Improvement Plan Stakeholder Reference</u>
 <u>Group.</u>
 1 staff member