Fees, Expenses and Allowances Paid to Council Members 2021 / 2022



S5.96A(1)(i) of the Local Government Act 1995 and R29C(f) of the *Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996* requires local governments to publish on their official website, the type, and the amount or value, of any fees, expenses or allowances paid to each council member during a financial year on or after 1 July 2021.

Councillor	President's Allowance	Deputy President's Allowance	Councillor Sitting Fee	Communication Allowance	Information Technology Allowance	TOTAL
Shire President						
Cr Mike Walmsley	\$9,943		\$9,430	\$850	\$500	\$20,723
Deputy Shire President						
Cr Naomi Purcell		\$2,486	\$9,430	\$850	\$500	\$13,266
Cr Noel Dew (term ended 16 October 2021)			\$2,768	\$249	\$147	\$3,164
Cr John Mason			\$9,430	\$850	\$500	\$10,780
Cr Karen ODorisio			\$9,430	\$850	\$500	\$10,780
Cr Dion Pisconeri (term commenced 16 October						
2021)			\$6,662	\$601	\$353	\$7,616
Cr Larry Scott (term ended 16 October 2021)			\$2,768	\$249	\$147	\$3,164
Cr Laurie Snell			\$9,430	\$850	\$500	\$10,780
Cr Vince Vitale			\$9,430	\$850	\$500	\$10,780
Cr Ryan Woodbury (term commenced 16 October 2021 ended 21st April 2022)*			\$1,947	\$176	\$103	\$2,226

^{*} Please note Councillor was disqualified in accordance with S2.25 Local Government Act 1995. Councillor did not seek further payment due to non-attendance.