New Waroona Councillors Sworn In

Published on Thursday, 24 October 2019 at 1:39:28 PM


Following the recent local government elections, the Shire of Waroona sees two new Councillors and a new Deputy Shire President.

With the recent retirements of John Salerian and Craig Wright, two new faces, Karen Odorisio and Vince Vitale were sworn in at the Council meeting on Tuesday.  They join Laurie Snell and John Mason in the new look Council.

At this meeting, Cr Mike Walmsley was re-elected un-opposed as Shire President, with Cr Naomi Purcell being elected as Deputy Shire President.

Cr Walmsley congratulated the successful candidates and paid tribute to the retiring members, John Salerian and Craig Wright for their service.  He also thanked Cr Larry Scott for his service as previous Deputy Shire President. He will continue as a Councillor along with Cr Noel Dew for the next 2 years.


Back to All News