Regional Achievement & Community Awards

Published: Wednesday, 17 April 2019 at 12:38:43 PM


The Western Australian Regional Achievement & Community Awards have been launched for 2019 and the state-wide search has begun.

We need to give thanks, and now you can by nominating an individual, business or community group into one of these categories;

  • Prime Super Business Achievement Award
  • Prime Super Employer Excellence in Aged Care Award
  • Horizon Power Leadership and Innovation Award
  • Insurance Commission of Western Australia Regional Safety Award
  • RAC Volunteering Award
  • Community TAB Community Service Award
  • Rinehart Development of Northern Regional WA Award
  • Curtin University, School of Education Teaching Excellence Award
  • Woolworths Community Group of the Year Award
  • Ricoh Australia Customer Service Award
  • Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development Economic Development Award
  • Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries Making a Difference Award

Great prizes are up for grabs, with each category winner receiving a $2,000 Award prize from Foundation Partner Commonwealth Bank. Plus, every nomination will receive a certificate of achievement.

To submit a nomination, simply go online to and select ‘Nominate Now’. Alternatively, make the process that much easier by calling us on 9201 1155 and passing on their details and we will take it from there.

Nominations close Wednesday 10th July 2019. For assistance please feel free to call the Awards Office on 9201 1155 or email

Since the creation of the Western Australian Regional Achievement and Community Awards in 2002, it has aimed to encourage, acknowledge and reward the valuable contributions individuals, communities and businesses are making throughout regional and rural Western Australia. The awards recognise and pay tribute to their achievements, which contribute to making regional Western Australia a better community.


Back to All Items