Transport, Licensing & Vehicle Inspections

The Shire of Waroona conducts the Department of Transport Licensing function from the front of the Administration Office and to the left of Reception at 52 Hesse Street, Waroona.

Hours of operation are: Monday to Friday 9.30am - 12noon, 12.30pm - 4.00pm.

Services conducted include:

  • Motor driver's license renewals (with or without photo)
  • Vehicle renewals
  • New vehicle registrations
  • Transfer of ownership of vehicles
  • Transfer payments
  • Temporary vehicle permits
  • Change of plates
  • Change of vehicle details
  • Handing in plates
  • Custom plate orders
  • Boat transfer (account only)
  • Boat renewals
  • Off road licenses
  • Tractor concession applications
  • Farm concession applications
  • Learner's theory tests (car, truck, motorcycles)
  • Issue of log books
  • Hazard perception tests
  • Transfer of MDL from other states or countries
  • Pension concession applications
  • 18 plus cards
  • Change of address (MDL, vehicles, FAL)
  • Fine suspension (Dept of Transport only)

Any enquiries relating to the above can be directed to Kerry or Lorraine on 9733 3021. EFTPOS and credit card facilities are available.


Waroona Licencing is now located within the Shire Administration Office to the left of reception. All department of transport licensing services are available.

Opening Hours: Monday - Friday 9.30am - 4.00pm

Phone: 9733 3021


Vehicle Inspections

The Shire of Waroona no longer carries out vehicle inspections.  Please contact Department of Transport to find your closest Vehicle Inspection centre -