Department of Transport Vehicle & Driver Licensing

The Shire of Waroona conducts the Department of Transport Licensing function from the front of the Administration Office and to the left of Reception at 52 Hesse Street, Waroona.

Hours of operation are: Monday to Friday 9.00am - 1pm, 1.30pm - 4.00pm

(Closed for lunch 1 - 1.30pm).

Services conducted include:

  • Motor driver's license renewals (photo facilities available)
  • Practical Driving Assessments (car, bike, LR, MR)
  • Learner's theory tests (car, truck, motorcycles)
  • Hazard perception tests
  • Transfer of MDL from Eastern States & overseas
  • Pension concession applications
  • Photo cards
  • Vehicle licence renewals
  • New vehicle registrations
  • Vehicle transfers
  • Temporary vehicle movement permits
  • Change of plates
  • Plate retention facilities
  • Change of vehicle details
  • Return of registration plates
  • Custom plate orders
  • Off road licenses
  • Tractor concession applications
  • Farm concession applications
  • Change of address (MDL, vehicles, marine, FAL)
  • New boat registrations
  • Boat renewals
  • Boat transfers
  • EDPN - Excessive Demerit Points Notice & Good Behaviour Period election 

Any enquiries relating to the above can be directed to Kerry or Bronwyn on 9733 3021. 


EFTPOS, cash and cheque payment options available.

Vehicle Inspections

The Shire of Waroona no longer carries out vehicle inspections. Please contact Department of Transport to find your closest Vehicle Inspection centre -