Rates & Payments

The Council welcomes your enquiries through its Administration Centre, which is located at 52 Hesse Street Waroona. Council staff look forward to being of assistance to you between the hours of 9am to 4pm Monday to Friday.

Rates Fees & Charges

Each year as part of the budget process the Shire set its Fees and Charges.

Rates Fees and Charges Information
Rate Book - Full rate book Printed  $150.00 (GST Inclusive)
Rate Book - Full rate book Emailed/ CD $110.00 (GST Inclusive)
Rate Book - Filtered rate book Printed $80.00 (GST Inclusive)
Rate Book - Filtered rate book Emailed/ CD $60.00 (GST Inclusive)
Electoral Roll Printed $50.00 (GST Free)

Property Request Information


Printed $90.00 (GST Free)

Property Request Information

(Rates Only)

Printed $40.00 (GST Free)
Rate Information Search   Per hour/ minimum - $55.00 (GST Inculsive)
Penalty Interest Rates   Arrears - 11%
Penalty Interest Rates   Current - 11%
Penalty Interest Rates Instalments 5.50%
Special Arrangement Fee Per Rates Notice  $40.00 (GST Inclusive)

If you have any questions about the Fees and Charges contact the Administration office on 9733 7800. If you would like to view the full Fee's and Charges for the Shire click here.

Payment Methods

How Can I Pay The Shire?

We offer a variety of convenient options for the payment of rates:


(Cheque & postal order only)
Shire of Waroona
PO Box 20, WAROONA WA 6215

In Person

(Cash, cheque, EFTPOS)
Shire of Waroona Administration Office
52 Hesse Street, WAROONA WA 6215
Between hours of 9.00am - 4.00pm / Monday - Friday


Contact your bank or financial institution to make this payment from your cheque, savings, debit, credit card or transaction account. BPAY is available through telephone or internet banking with most banks and financial institutions.

Biller Code - 259341

Please refer to your rates notice for your BPAY Reference Numbers required to make your payment.


Centrepay is a free direct bill paying service offered to customers receiving payments from Centrelink. Through Centrepay you can choose to pay rates by having a regular amount deducted from your Centrelink payment. To pay your rates through Centrepay deductions contact Centrelink on 1800 050 004 or complete Centrepay deductions form online at www.centrelink.gov.au

The Shire of Waroona's office hours are 9am to 4pm Monday to Friday.

Credit Card Payment

Pay over the phone by credit card, by calling

one of our friendly customer service staff on (08) 9733 7800

Cheques Payable to Shire of Waroona, do not send cash via mail.

Rates Incentive Prizes

1st Prize: $850 cash from the Shire of Waroona

2nd Prize: Drakesbrook Antiques & Collectables - 'Moorcraft Papunya Platypus Jar valued at $585.00

3rd Prize: Footprints Resort, Preston Beach - Accommodation voucher

4th Prize: Lake Navarino Accommodation Voucher

5th Prize: Drakesbrook Fine Wines - mixed half dozen bottles of wine - $240 value

6th Prize: West Australian Symphony Orchestra gift voucher

7th Prize: West Australian Symphony Orchestra gift voucher

8th Prize: $150 DeRosa’s Highway Motors voucher

9th Prize: Waroona Supa IGA - $150.00 voucher

10th Prize: Shire of Waroona - home compost kit

11th Prize: Waroona Rural Services - $100.00 voucher

12th Prize: Tasty Bite - 4x $25.00 vouchers

We are always welcoming more sponsors to help support our Rates Incentive Scheme. If this is of interest to you and you want to support in 2021/22 please contact the Shire on 9733 7800.


It’s that time of year again where we draw out our prize winners for the Rates Incentive Scheme.  Ratepayers who paid their rates in full by the due date of 11th September 2020 were eligible for the draw.

Below are a list of our winners for this financial year. Congratulations to all and thank you to everyone who paid their rates by the due date.

1st Prize
Kim Rowland Marwick

2nd Prize
Douglas Eric Boynes-Butler

3rd Prize
Mark Shane Birch

4th Prize
Robert Douglas Bruce

5th Prize
Frank Chiera

6th Prize
Liliana Dyson

7th Prize
Richard John Mason

8th Prize
Jerome Fitzpatrick

9th Prize
Christopher Graham Dyke

10th Prize
John Archer Woodhouse

11th Prize
Derrell John Birch

12th Prize
Murray Desmond Douglas

Thank you to those businesses who kindly donated to the prize draw. We had an overwhelming response this year and we look forward to your participation in the future.